How the Other Half Live…

  
Judy and Calvin are two harassed parents, who think the other one “has it easy”… With frequent retorts of “I wish I had your life”. So one evening, the Christmas fairy grants their wish and swaps their lives for two weeks… Imagine their horror when they wake in each other’s body….

It’s a lighthearted take on relationships, and reflects most busy households… where each parent thinks the other isn’t pulling their weight!! 

Eye-opening for the characters, and keeps the reader on their toes as whilst they have the outward appearance of each other, they are still “themselves” inside… so leads to some very amusing episodes. 

A good Christmassy read.

MetLineReader Rating: 4.5* (Jubilee)

About this book:

‘I wish I could live your life. I’d happily swap lives with you.’

’Tis the season to be jolly but for Calvin and Judy the usual festive bickering has already begun! Judy’s convinced that her husband has it easy – no glittery wrapping paper, no playground gossip and absolutely no Christmas baking.

Calvin wishes he could trade in his obnoxious boss and dull nine-to-five job to spend more time kicking back with his kids – how hard can Judy’s life really be?

But after a magical mince pie mix-up, one thing’s for certain – by Christmas Day, life for Judy and Calvin will never be the same again. Perhaps the grass isn’t always greener after all…

A hilarious, feel-good festive read, perfect to curl up with this Christmas. Fans of Carole Matthews, Jane Costello and Mandy Baggot will love this story!

Acknowledgements 

I received a free review copy from Carina UK in exchange for a fair and honest review.  The Mince Pie Mix-Up was published on 6th November and is available on Amazon UK.

Happy reading! 

Author: metlinereader

I am obsessed with books.  In fact, I'd rather be reading than doing anything else.   I enjoy trying out new books and new authors; I do like to "mix and match" genres.  I often have access to books before they are published and would welcome the opportunity to review most books... just not horror or sci-fi, please :)

1 thought on “How the Other Half Live…”

Comments are closed.