What goes on behind closed doors?

 

between you and me

Between You and Me is a compelling read detailing the disintegration of Charlie and Sal’s marriage. From the outset I found Charlie abhorrent and Sal unable to standup to Charlie — worryingly so. I found myself getting annoyed with the pair of them!

An intriguing novel, hard to believe it’s a debut as its so intricate. A real can’t put it down. The ending was brilliant – and totally unexpected!

MetLineRating: Jubilee Line – a fabulous debut and a 🌟🌟🌟🌟1/2 read!

About this book

They say every marriage has its secrets.
But no one sees what happens behind closed doors.
And sometimes those doors should never be opened…

Sal and Charlie are married. They love each other. But they aren’t happy.

Sal cannot leave, no matter what Charlie does – no matter how much it hurts.

Acknowledgements

Between You and Me by Lisa Hall is published by Carina on 17th March.  I received an advance reader copy in exchange for a fair and honest review.

Between You and Me is available for purchase from Amazon UK

 

Author: metlinereader

I am obsessed with books.  In fact, I'd rather be reading than doing anything else.   I enjoy trying out new books and new authors; I do like to "mix and match" genres.  I often have access to books before they are published and would welcome the opportunity to review most books... just not horror or sci-fi, please :)