A tasty summer treat

village-bakery-5a

A great summery tale with the mishaps and misadventures of Millie who buys the ramshackle bakery in a small village and meets a well-drawn and colourful cast of characters.

From hunky Dylan and his sister Jasmine, her triplets and husband, to nosy neighbour Ruth and smouldering Spencer, there’s a character to warm to for everyone.

An easy lighthearted read with hidden depths and a backstory. Well worth a read, put it on your holiday list!!

MetLineReader rating 4🚆🚆🚆🚆

About this book

Help yourself to a generous slice of Victoria sponge, a perfect cup of tea and a big dollop of romance. Welcome to the Little Village Bakery.

Meet Millie. Heartbreak has forced her to make a new start and when she arrives at the old bakery in the little village of Honeybourne she is determined that this will be her home sweet home. Her imagination has been captured by the tumbledown bakery but with no running water and dust everywhere, her cosy idea of making cakes in a rural idyll quickly crumbles.

Luckily the locals are a friendly bunch and step in to help Millie. One in particular, Dylan, a laid-back lothario, soon captures her attention.

But just as Millie is beginning to settle in, an unexpected visitor from her past suddenly turns up determined to ruin everything for her. It’s time for Millie to face the skeletons in her closet if she’s going to live the dream of running her little village bakery, and her blossoming romance with Dylan.

A charming heartwarming novel about love, life and new beginnings perfect for fans of Milly Johnson and Debbie Johnson. 

Acknowledgements

The Little Village Bakery by Tilly Tennant is published on 15th June by Bookouture, and is available for pre-order on Amazon.

I received an advance review copy from the publisher in exchange for a fair and honest review.

Advertisements

Author: metlinereader

I am obsessed with books.  In fact, I'd rather be reading than doing anything else.   I enjoy trying out new books and new authors; I do like to "mix and match" genres.  I often have access to books before they are published and would welcome the opportunity to review most books... just not horror or sci-fi, please :)