Observations on the travelling public


Wowsers!! With I See You, Clare Mackintosh has delivered another amazing take-your-breath-away page turner, which kept me reading until the small hours. This book is creepy and unsettling – particularly when you travel by tube everyday. A series of small newspaper adverts seem to be linked to a series of attacks on women. But no one takes Zoe seriously when she suggests this – not least the police. Only one maverick policewoman is prepared to listen…

Clare Mackintosh’s writing is fantastic- it’s atmospheric and envelops you like a dark cloak. There’s a sense of foreboding yet it’s so compelling you just can’t put it down! I absolutely loved her previous novel, I Let You Go,  which was one of my top reads of 2015 (despite having to give it some distance for a while due to its opening scene with a 5 year old boy).  

It’s an absolute stunner of a book. Cannot recommend it highly enough. I See You will indeed be one of my top books of 2016!

MetLineReader rating 5👁👁👁👁👁

About this book

You do the same thing every day.

You know exactly where you’re going. 

You’re not alone.


When Zoe Walker sees her photo in the classifieds section of a London newspaper, she is determined to find out why it’s there. There’s no explanation: just a grainy image, a website address and a phone number. She takes it home to her family, who are convinced it’s just someone who looks like Zoe. But the next day the advert shows a photo of a different woman, and another the day after that.

Is it a mistake? A coincidence? Or is someone keeping track of every move they make …

I See You is an edge-of-your-seat, page-turning psychological thriller from the author of I Let You Go – one of the most exciting and successful British debut talents of 2015.


Acknowledgements 

I See You is published on 28th July by Sphere, an imprint of Little Brown Book Group. To my utter delight, I received an ARC of I See You in exchange for a fair and honest review. 

Author: metlinereader

I am obsessed with books.  In fact, I'd rather be reading than doing anything else.   I enjoy trying out new books and new authors; I do like to "mix and match" genres.  I often have access to books before they are published and would welcome the opportunity to review most books... just not horror or sci-fi, please :)