Who is it?

51fp9rzws4l

About this book

BEFORE I LET YOU IN is the brand new novel from Jenny Blackhurst, the #1 Kindle bestselling author of HOW I LOST YOU, which Clare Mackintosh called ‘utterly gripping’. If you don’t know who is walking through the door, how do you know if you should let them in? Perfect for fans of Lisa Hall’s THE SISTER and Claire Seeber’s THE STEPMOTHER, Linda Green and B. A. Paris.

Karen is meant to be the one who fixes problems.

It’s her job, as a psychiatrist – and it’s always been her role as a friend.

But Jessica is different. She should be the patient, the one that Karen helps.

But she knows things about Karen. Her friends, her personal life. Things no patient should know.

And Karen is starting to wonder if she should have let her in . . .

MetLineReader’s opinion

I have been desperate to read Jenny Blackhurst’s next novel after I devoured the absolutely excellent When I Lost You.

With her new novel Before I Let You In, Jenny has crafted another masterpiece — full of intrigue, possible red herrings, interconnecting lives and people who aren’t quite what you think they are.

From the start you know something horrible has happened. I found myself reading with an uncomfortable feeling — knowing that something is not quite right. Just when you think you’ve sussed it out, something else is dropped into the mix…. I read this at pace – didn’t want it to end but wanted to know how it was going to develop.

Very very good and highly recommended. A deserved 5 stars.  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Acknowledgments

Before I Let You In is published by Headline on 28th August and is available for pre-order from Amazon UK (I clicked in May!).  I received an advance review copy in exchange for a fair and honest review.

Author: metlinereader

I am obsessed with books.  In fact, I'd rather be reading than doing anything else.   I enjoy trying out new books and new authors; I do like to "mix and match" genres.  I often have access to books before they are published and would welcome the opportunity to review most books... just not horror or sci-fi, please :)